top of page


Friday 27 November 2015

The Choir's AGM is always well attended & usually has items of interest to all

Choir Chairman, John Gould had given notice to his colleagues that he would not be standing for re-election at the 2015 AGM. John had decided that after 4 years in the role, plus 11 as Vice Chairman, he would be handing over the Choir reins. He always planned to serve again on the Choir’s General Committee as a “back bencher” where he could add to debate, bringing with him his long experience since first joining the Choir in 1988. Succeeding John in the Chairman’s role is Bryncethin born, former Vice President, Gareth J Davies who had faithfully supported John for the past 2 years when in the VC position. Known best to supporters as the Choir’s compere, Gareth looks forward to leading the choristers into 2016. In turn, Gareth has the support of a new face to the Choir leadership team after Geraint L Jones was voted into the Vice Chairman position.   

Other new faces to join the team are Peter K Morgan (Assistant Secretary) and on General Committee, Russell Lewis & Huw Jones. Re-elected into their posts are Gareth J Reese (Secretary); David Thomas (Treasurer); Michael J Price (Asst. Treasurer); David T Burt (Media/ Communications); Alun Guile & Alun Roberts Jones (both Registrars) and on committee, Mansel Abraham. Current Assistant Secretary, Tim O’Hagan and committee members Brian C Lewis & Roger Price did not seek re-election – all were thanked for their past contributions to the success of the Choir.


bottom of page